Good Habits, Good Decisions

good habits

The week now ending has been challenging in the Roscoe-verse. There were days of monotonous boredom, and other days calling for serious out-of-the ordinary decisions. But throughout it all I was able to maintain a sense of calm and right-thinking.

A major help during this strange week has been keeping up with some very healthy habits: daily prayer & Bible reading, and physical exercise. Now, I don't spend nearly as much time in prayer as some others do, but I make sure to get in some form of formal prayer and Bible reading at least two or three times per day.

Though my days as a competitive runner or serious weight lifter are many, MANY years behind me; and though I'm trying to self-quarantine as much as possible (me being elderly now and with underlying health issues), I can still spend time on my stepper-machine getting a good burn in my major leg muscles, or working through a routine of stretches remembered from my years studying tai-chi.

And look, this past week I didn't miss a day on those good habits. They helped a lot toward making this a good week, I'm sure of that.

The adventure continues.

Posted on 23 May 2020, this is my 22/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #habits


by Roscoe