Happy to be hunkered down

23 March – 20:00

My goodness! There's a lot of violent and weird behavior going on around town.

Ordinarily I'd be listening to talk-radio at this time of evening. But the “talk” these days is neither edifying nor entertaining so I'm listening to local law enforcement via the scanner app on my tablet. I expect to hear a lot of activity on Friday and Saturday nights, but early on a Monday night? Geeze, Louise!

In just the few minutes I've been listening this evening I've heard call traffic about: a domestic violence call, two assaults in progress, a fight between a group of 4 or 5 homeless guys, suspicious person sighted with a gun, a welfare check from a guy on self-isolation who would only talk to the cops through his screen door, a wreck involving 3 vehicles, a call about a diagnosed schizophrenic who was drinking and off his meds, another possible suicide threat, a complaint about loud music, investigation of a break-in and robbery, and on, and on.

I'm glad I'm hunkered down in my house and not out there with the crazies!

#SeniorLiving #apps #lawenforcement #crime


by Roscoe