Hey, Dummy! Lose the stupid hat and put on a shirt!

StupidHat

Reaching back into the archive of old photos recently provided by my sister, I find... me. Very long ago and far away.

I'm guessing this picture was taken in 1965, more or less. Sometime in the mid 60s anyway, when I was in high school. I can vaguely remember making that hat by taking an old felt fedora, wetting it repeatedly, and slowly stretching it over... a big bottle of some kind, I think. Have no idea about the pins, buttons, or doodads decorating it.

The photo was taken of me standing in the front yard of the big family house in the small town neighborhood where I grew up.

And now the adventure continues.


Published on 02 July 2020, this is my post number 40/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #SevenTwoProject #photograph #ThrowbackThursday


by Roscoe