Midday Monday: Day 16/100

11 May 2020 ~ 15:10

Nothing to get excited about today, but I am moving steadily through the day's chores.

It being Monday, one of my assigned chores was doing laundry. And that is now done. Two loads washed, dried, and put away.

Another chore was working on my Correspondence Chess games. I currently have five active games at my club and a few minutes ago I moved in all of them.

A third chore will be posting to my blog. Working on that at the moment. As soon as I publish this little quicky of a post, that chore will be completed.

Spending time on my stepper will give me the day's physical workout, and I will get to that shortly.

After that, who knows? Surfing the Internet, watching some TV, catching a few podcasts I try to follow: regular time-killing stuff. Life under this pandemic lockdown keeps on keeping on.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 16 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe