Moving The Goalposts

Post 18/100/365

Kev Quirk, he who originated the 100 Days To Offload blogging challenge in which many of us are participating, had a think about that today and adjusted the guidelines defining our 100 Days challenge.

Some people appear to be having no issues with the #100DaysToOffload challenge in its original form. If you want to continue doing 100 posts in 100 days, go for it! The challenge is now to publish 100 posts in 365 days, but if you can do it in 100 days, more power to you. If you do it 150 days, 200 days or 300 days; it doesn’t matter. What’s important here is to motivate people to write more. That’s all.

I'm happy to embrace this change. As my online life adjusts to the long term worldwide economic slowdown/shutdown I find myself using new and different social platforms and “socializing” with different communities that have different interests and concerns.

Writing a little less frequently here will give me more time to better collect my thoughts and maybe to write a little better. At least, that's the hope. We'll see if that happens.

Rather than obsessing about publishing something, anything, every single day, I'll now expand the time frame of my 100 Offload posts from 100 Days to one year – 365 Days.

And so the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 18 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #blogging


by Roscoe