Oh, why not? (100DaysToOffload – day 1)

25 April 2020 ~ 07:45

I've always been a sucker for blogging projects like this, so I'm jumping into the #100DaysToOffload thing that Kev has just started.

This Saturday morning starts quietly in my little corner of South Texas, as most mornings do during this pandemic semi-lockdown. With our morning cups of coffee at hand, I'm surfing the Internet here in my home/office while Sylvia is out on the front porch, chatting away with her family in the Philippines via FB Messenger.

We may venture out later today so I can do some shopping at a big market in the neighborhood, or we may not. Sylvia did her shopping yesterday, but there are still a few things I want to pick up. Those items I have on my list aren't “must haves” so I may wait a few days to hit the store when it's likely to be less crowded.

The highlight of my day will probably be watching Svengoolie this evening as I do every Saturday. Or I may head out with my camera sometime during the day. There's really no sense of urgency about anything, and that's just the way I like it.

The adventure continues. And it does so calmly and peacefully.

#SeniorLiving #Day1Of100DaysToOffload


by Roscoe