R&R Wednesday

22 April 2020 ~ 09:45

Today I'm feeling much better than yesterday, thank God. I was hit by some obnoxious stomach bug that gets to me every couple of years or so. I'm tempted to call it some kind of flu, but I had what my doctor calls a “super” flu shot three months ago. Whatever.

Tuesday morning found me waking with abdominal cramps and constipation. That was followed eventually by diarrhea after taking meds to deal with the former. And I had to stay very close to the bathroom even through Tuesday night.

Even now, mid-morning on Wednesday, I'm not 100% recovered. But I am clearly MUCH better than I was. And if past performance is any guide, tomorrow or Friday will find me fully back to my old self. I'll just schedule this as a Rest & Recovery day.

#SeniorLiving #health #flu


by Roscoe