Saturday evening: Day 15/100

09 May 2020 ~ 18:30

Spending time with an old scifi movie, Creature, that I've seen several times and never particularly enjoyed as I wait for tonight's Svengoolie.

I'd rather be doing something, almost anything, out in the yard, but the horrible old man across the street is out in his front yard and I do NOT want to be out front while he is. I tried the backyard a few minutes ago but the next door neighbor's dog's constant barking was so annoying that I just came back inside.

So here I am, me and Creature.

Sylvia's napping now and when she wakes she'll find the Mother's Day card and gift I have set out for her on her little table. Hope she likes them. I imagine she will.

What was that? Could it be an ice cream bar calling me from the freezer? Yes, I think that's what I hear. I'd better go see what it wants.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 15 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe