“The people here don't want anything to do with the police....”

02 May 2020 ~ 14:30

”... They just want somebody to pick up all the shell casings.” Overheard on my police scanner a few minutes ago. Apparently an officer was at the scene of reported gunshots. Huh. Don't know exactly where that was, but I'm glad it wasn't in my neighborhood.

On this quiet Saturday afternoon I'm back in my home/office listening to San Antonio and Bexar County Law Enforcement transmissions and realizing that there's one heck of a lot going on around town. All those “goings on” can just stay away from me, thank you very much.

The most exciting thing to happen to me today was about an hour or so ago when I was talking with Sylvia. She was sitting on the front porch and I was standing out in the front yard about six feet away. “Be careful if you step back,” she said. Looking behind me I saw a beautiful but very big brown boxer puppy standing quietly in our lawn and looking up at me. His (or her) owner had the dog out for a walk and she was moving on down the sidewalk. We smiled, and I turned back to Sylvia and we continued our conversation.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 8 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe