“Two out of three ain't bad.”

04 April 2020 ~ 19:45

Titled with an apology to Meat Loaf, of course.

As everyone knows, I like to start my day with at least three items on my task list. Today started with three, but one of them didn't get done: that being my exercise. It was just too darned hot here in South Texas. We were pushing close to 100 degrees and humid.

One of my other chores, doing laundry as I always do on Monday, had me in and out of the garage where our washer and dryer are. So I was getting a good dose of the heat every time I went out there, and only slightly cooling when I came back into the house. But I did get the laundry done. So that was one task completed.

And if I can get this post posted (the software seems to be wonky this evening, so I have my doubts at the moment, but I'll keep trying) that will count as another task completed. And that will give me two out of three.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 10 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe