A few of my favorite things

Growing up a football player and fan in Northern Indiana, having the Notre Dame Fighting Irish as one of my favorite teams was only natural. And they still are. So I'm happy to be following their game against Louisville this afternoon.

Then as a transplanted Texan I found it only natural to fit in with this state's love of football. And among my favorite Texas teams are the Texas A&M Aggies who are playing a late afternoon game. When the Notre Dame game ends I'll be able to switch to a local AM radio station to follow the 2nd half of the Aggies' game.

And at 19:00 local time I'll have my Saturday night favorite Svengoolie to watch.

The pandemic and lockdown restrictions may have me stuck at home, but that doesn't prevent me from enjoying some of my favorite things.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 17 October 2020, ~16:00 CDT, this is my post number 90/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #RoscoeEllis #micro-blog #football #Svengoolie


by Roscoe