“Ah, the lemon lady!”

Lemons

This morning while I was raking leaves in the front yard a neighbor who was out walking her dogs stopped on the sidewalk and we had a chat. As we were talking she asked if I liked lemons. “Sure,” I answered, “Sylvia uses them all the time in her cooking.” She explained that the lemon tree in her back yard had plenty of ready fruit and said she'd be happy to bring some over.

She and her dogs went on down the sidewalk and I got back to my raking. Looking up a short time later I saw her coming back with a small bag. ““Ah, the lemon lady!” I called out to her with a smile. She set the bag of lemons down on a small table we have on our front porch.

After finishing my yard work for the day I carried my tools around back and brought the fresh lemons inside, setting them on the dining room table (seen above) for Sylvia to see when she got home from work.

And the adventure continues.


Posted 01/Dec/2020 ~ 13:50 Central Time #RoscoeEllis #blog #SeniorLiving #lemons


by Roscoe