Dispelling the Gloom

A grim and gloomy start to this morning, and I'm not sure why. Last night's sleep was about average: 3 ½ hr. 1st sleep segment, followed by 45 min. insomnia break, then another sleep segment of a little more than three hours, finally waking ½ hour before my first alarm. That should be enough to see me through the day.

Local and National news is all pretty depressing, that's probably a source of the grimness I sense.

The morning's health metrics were surprisingly good, though, and the financials checked out okay. There is that to dispel the gloom. Yeah. Think I'll focus on that. And my prayers, of course.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 26 October 2020, ~07:40 CDT, this is my post number 96/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #RoscoeEllis #microblog #SeniorLiving #Monday


by Roscoe