Old habits, newly done

03 May 2020 ~ 18:00

exercise habit

In order to make life under the current lockdown environment more bearable, I've taken a few steps this afternoon.

The HabitShare app on my phone has shown itself to be both an efficient way to track my daily prayers and an incentive to keep at them. Since starting to use this handy tool I've not missed a day in over two and a half months.

There were different times in my younger life when I used to exercise quite regularly. Now that I'm older I've gotten out of that habit. But now that I'm living a much more sedentary lifestyle, it's more important than ever that I retain what health I have. And regular exercise will help with that. So, starting today I've added an exercise habit to the app on my phone and have recorded my first workout.

Even though I'm no longer able to attend Mass at my local parish, I'm still attached to it and feel responsible to do what I can to help it continue. And though I'm no longer to drop my weekly offering in the collection plate, I have taken advantage of the online giving option they offer, and have today registered to have a monthly contribution deducted from my credit card and sent to the parish. So I'm still giving as before, but in a new way.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 9 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving #habits


by Roscoe