On this Christmas Saturday...

Great-grandbabies-Xmas2020

...thanks to my daughter, I got to watch a great-grandson and two great-granddaughters laugh and play with Christmas toys. And I got to wish them all (and they,me) Merry Christmas!

My daughter and son-in-law drove an hour this morning through the Midwestern Winter to pick up the great-granddaughters so she could watch them for the weekend. And she took them to visit her other daughter and son-in-law and her grandson (my great-grandson.) As the kids were playing she called me via video chat and we had the most delightful visit!

From a thousand miles away Sylvia and I were watching and laughing and visiting with the great-grandbabies. And THIS was such a wonderful Christmas present! Thanks so much, Heather!

And the adventure continues.


Published on 26 December 2020, ~ 15:10 Central Time.

#RoscoeEllis #blog #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe