One down, two to go

11 April 2020 ~ 11:00

Two days ago I mentioned I was waiting on three things: arrival of a new computer, arrival of my federal stimulus money, and a sign of the American economy coming back to life. After UPS delivered my computer yesterday, I'm now waiting on those other two things to happen.

After repeated assurances by VP Mike Pence, I'm confident that the $1,200 federal stimulus money will appear in my checking account next week. I'll be checking daily as is my custom and I'll be happy when it shows up.

Signs of the economy coming back to life are clearly on the horizon. Two things will happen next week: President Trump will announce the formation of a working group to give guidelines for restarting the economy, and the Governor of my state will announce guidelines for reopening businesses in Texas. I'm waiting now to see what next week will bring.

Better days are coming, and that gives me reason to smile.

#SeniorLiving #computer #economy


by Roscoe