Opening another door, but why?

HeyRoscoe

Yesterday I set up a personal chat channel / server in the Discord universe, another door opened into my online presence. Basically, just because I could.

Chat rooms on the Internet are interesting places and I've visited many over the decades. Usually I lurk until I become too offended by the obnoxious behavior of the trolls or idiots that frequent such places, then I quietly leave.

Some well-moderated rooms, especially those that focus on a particular theme or purpose, contain polite, knowledgeable dialog among members. Those are pleasant places to visit. I've found a few like that over the years, and have even served as room moderator at the request of the room owners occasionally.

Recently I've been waiting for a certain social media platform which shall remain unnamed to restart its chat room feature. That platform has promised restart deadlines over and over again which have not yet been met. Very frustrating, that.

My setting up this Hey Roscoe chat room is probably mostly a reaction to that frustration. I don't really expect anyone (other than me) to ever visit it. But... there it is.

Posting the screenshot above is part of my SevenTwo Project for this week.

#personal #screenshot #SevenTwoProject


by Roscoe