Saturday 09/Mar/2024

Prayers, etc.: • 05:30 – Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel • 06:00 – the Angelus • 07:00 – The Glorious Mysteries of the Holy Rosary. Followed by The Memorare • 12:00 – the Angelus • 12:10 – Thought for today from Archbishop Lefebvre: St. Paul says that we have to complete in our flesh the Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ (cf. Col. 1:24). We, too, should have that desire. Oh! it is a desire that will cost us dearly. For if we wish to complete the Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ, we will have to suffer with Him, be immolated with Him. It would be too easy to say: “Because I am a Christian, God will bless me and will exempt me from all suffering. I will spend my life without suffering, without sacrifice. Because I really love God, God must love me, and therefore God will not want me to suffer.” That is a failure to understand the mystery of the Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ. If our Lord has shown us the example of redemptive suffering, we should have nearly a longing to suffer with Him, to sacrifice ourselves with Him. • 15:00 – Daily Prayer to Saint Joseph During the Month of March. • 18:00 – the Angelus • 20:15 – The hour of Compline for tonight according to the Traditional Pre-Vatican II Divine Office, followed by Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity. – And that followed by the Saturday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum.

Health Metrics: • bw= 216 lbs. • bp= 137/73 (71)

Diet: • 07:30 – ½ pb&j sandwich • 09:00 – applesauce and cottage cheese • 10:30 – nachos with meat and cheese sauce • 15:15 – home made stew, white bread

Chores, etc.: • 08:00 – monitor bank accounts activity, w/o household budget • 08:20 – President Trump is the man, Pope Francis and Judas, Russell Brand and IVF – Faith & Reason, ep. 95 • 09:30 – Bannon's War Room • 11:00 – following the Alabama vs Arkansas men's college basketball game • 13:45 – after the exciting overtime conclusion to the basketball game, I've turned over to 105.3 for pregame talk before this afternoon's Rangers / Dodgers game • 16:50 – after the baseball game, I turn back to college basketball, UCF Knights vs TCU Horned Frogs, the 1st half nearly over. • 18:00 – local news and weather • 18:30 – Wheel of Fortune • 19:00 – Svengoolie

Chess: • 08:40 – moved in all pending CC games

posted Saturday 09/Mar/2024 ~20:45 #DLMAR2024


by Roscoe