Saturday 25/May/2024

Prayers, etc.: • 05:00 – Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel • 06:00 – the Angelus • 06:15 – The Glorious Mysteries of the Holy Rosary. Followed by The Memorare • 06:50 – Pope Offers Pan-Religious Blessing and Proposes Global Eco-Finance – Faith & Reason • 08:15 – Thought for today from Archbishop Lefebvre: Our Christian life is too often formalistic, exterior. It is not practical or profound enough. Do I ask myself if I am changing, if I am deepening my understanding of truths, if I am practicing them? Aren't there many domains in myself which are not animated by the spiritual? We don't actually want the light to penetrate too deeply so we don't have to change a particular habit, one that we suspect is a little bit bad but that we still want to keep. No! There must be no domain which is “my property.” I have to ask God with all my heart and all my will for light in every domain, to have generosity and tear out anything which is not pleasing to Him. • 12:00 – the Angelus • 18:00 – the Angelus

Health Metrics: • bw= 219.90 lbs. • bp= 146/80 (67)

Diet: • 05:40 – ½ pb&j sandwich • 07:00 – cottage cheese & applesauce • 12:30 – bitter melon and stuffed pork patties • 14:45 – plate of cooked bananas

Chores, etc.: • 06:05 – monitor bank accounts activity • 07:45 – prune branches on big front yard tree • 12:30 – watch an old episode of Wheel of Fortune and eat lunch at home with Sylvia • 13:00 – follow this afternoon's Rangers vs Twins MLB game • 15:40 – turned away from the Rangers game, listening to relaxing music, leisure reading • 16:40 – finished cleaning up the front yard following this morning's work cutting branches, etc. • 17:45 – load weekly pill boxes • 19:00 – tonight's Svengoolie.

Chess: • 13:30 – moved in all pending GameKnot games, I have plenty of time cushion in my games in all other clubs, so I'll work on them tomorrow when I have more energy.

posted Saturday 25/May/2024 ~19:50 #DLMAY2024


by Roscoe