Sunday 07/May/2023

Prayers, etc.: • 05:45 – Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel • 06:00 – the Angelus

And from this point on my day became unexpectedly hectic. So much so that I was unable to properly list things as I try to do here. Lemme 'splain.

As I wrote over on my Quick Notes blog... Long story short, I slipped and fell on rain slicked steps, bashed my head against the concrete, and caused undue worry to family and friends. Luckily I was in the company of Brother Knights, there was helpful police presence right there, and one police lady with EMT training who cleaned up and bandaged my cut.

And yes, Sylvia drove me to the hospital where got checked out by nurses, technicians and a doctor

I'm back home now with a fresh tetanus shot, a head wrap to cover the scrape on the back of my head until it scabs over, and a sling for my left arm until the shoulder soreness eases up.

Cat scan and x-rays showed no broken bones. The doctor said it may take a few weeks before I'm 100% again. And he told me to take Tylenol or ibuprofen for the soreness. if I start experiencing dizziness, bad headaches, or nausea within the next few days to come right in to the ER. Standard concussion protocol I suppose.

So no permanent damage done, and it's just a matter of waiting for things to heal up.

posted Sunday 07/May/2023 ~18:55 #DLMAY2023


by Roscoe