Thursday 14/Mar/2024

Prayers, etc.: • 05:00 – Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel • 06:00 – the Angelus • 07:30 – Praying the Joyful Mysteries of the Holy Rosary, followed by The Memorare • 09:20 – With Peter Always? Even in Hell? – Canon212 • 10:30 – Thought for today from Archbishop Lefebvre: This simple thought should maintain us ever watchful: “Am I, right now, grieving our Lord? I do not want to cause Him pain, I want to be always very close to Him who suffered so much for me.” Look at your crucifix. See our Lord covered in wounds, covered in blood, and say to yourself, “He who so loved me! How could I ever do anything that takes me away from Him? I could not do it. If I have done so before now, at this moment I resolve to be vigilant. He has loved me so much.” That is the Christian life. • 12:00 – the Angelus • 18:00 – the Angelus • 18:15 – Daily Prayer to Saint Joseph During the Month of March. • 19:15 – The hour of Compline for tonight according to the Traditional Pre-Vatican II Divine Office, followed by Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity. – And that followed by the Thursday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum.

Health Metrics: • bw= 221.70 lbs. • bp= 133/74 (67)

Diet: • 06:30 – ½ pb&j sandwich, 1 banana • 08:00 – potato salad • 09:20 – 4 poached eggs, white bread • 12:00 – 1 apple tart, and pizza

Chores, etc.: • 05:00 – listen to local news talk radio • 06:30 – bank accounts activity monitored • 08:00 – Young and Healthy White Collar Workers are Dying and on Disability in Mass Numbers Post Pandemic • 09:30 – starting my full day of college basketball listening to the pregame show of the Toledo Rockets vs Kent St., opening tip at ~10:00 • 11:15 – switching over to the Minnesota vs Michigan St. game • 12:00 – watch old eps. of Wheel of Fortune and eat lunch at home with Sylvia • 13:00 – moving now to BYU vs TX Tech, the game well into the 2nd half • 13:55 – turning now to the pregame show of TCU vs Houston • 17:00 – local news and weather • 17:30 – tuning into the Ohio St. vs Iowa basketball game

Chess: • 07:30 – moved in all pending CC games

posted Thursday 14/Mar/2024 ~20:00 #DLMAR2024


by Roscoe