I tried intranasal insulin a few days ago. I was stupid when I prepared it and used my teeth to take off the top of the novolin R. I may have gotten saliva into the solution...contaminated (bacterial/viral)? Or the bottle could have had fungus from this bad house. Anyway after doing a spray in each nostril, 10 minutes later I developed neck pain. Next day progressed into spine pain, headache and temperature dysregulation. Today forgetful of pretty much everything and cannot engage in conversation. I went to the ER today to make sure it wasn't meningitis and was told it was not “acute” so they didn't think a spinal tap was necessary. Man my cognition is so poor...forgot how old I was today when asked my age...getting me quite worried and upset. Still in pain, confused and dizzy.... will report back later.