22:14


We sat under thousands of stars, but the questions in my head outnumbered them. Countless of what-ifs, heavy loads of concerns, and a handful of wishes I would rather not talk about simply because I thought they were complete nonsense. But as I counted the stars and got rid of each one of my bugging thoughts, I could smell the mixture of lemon and morning dew when you moved closer to rest your head on my shoulder.

And it got me summing up my thoughts into one simple question: If love does exist, what does it feel like?

Is it like feeling anxious the moment our pinkies brush off each other? Or is it like staring at anywhere else but into your eyes because I was too scared for no absolute reason?

Or maybe, is it like dying to know how would a kiss feel like? Is it just like right now, when I felt your fingers intertwining mine, and I couldn't think of anything else other than leaning in to gently put my lips onto yours?

Then there went another one: if love does exist, would you stay by my side to prove that this feeling would last forever?