lines on a blank space.


The one reason why I've always loved to associate you with all the quiet places I've been to is that you gave me the same feelings. The same warmth, the same ease, also a few thrills down my spine as I realized that I've been too far away from home, yet at the same time I also found home in your presence.

You're also as beautifully strange as a person could ever be; your missing puzzle pieces and broken compass, the darkest void inside your eyes yet I can still see through them, and so I found your bravest trust in me.

But tell me, do you worry as I do?

As both our eyes meet each other and say hello, has my gaze ever made you think that someday I might stumble and lose my path?

As we hold hands, has my grip ever made you think that, someday, I might just let go?

And as I hold you close, was I supposed to feel those butterflies slowly knocking down my system? Or was I wrong to expect that you felt them too?

Because there were exactly two things that I'm the most scared of: shattering all the hopes you've always had in me, and falling for you too deep as a worse person I am compared to you.

Three days have passed since October ended, and for that long too I've been thinking to myself and came to a conclusion that I should just slowly let it sink in. Maybe I need to understand that I might not want you that way, or that I do, but I might be too scared to embrace all the feelings so they better remain unsaid.

I will just forget it and move on, right?