Fiddling with Latte Dock

Finally got around to digging a little deeper into Latte Dock customisation and now have two different layouts that I'm happy with. The first one features a panel at the top with a global menu and a dock at the bottom, in the vein of Mac OS. In contrast, the second has more of a Windows 10 style panel at the bottom. There are times when I find myself wanting one or the other as a workflow so it's nice to have the option to switch between them. I guess I could have them set up on different KDE Activities but I've never found a compelling enough reason in how I work for multiple screens, whether physical or virtual. Anyway, more details and photos below!

Global layout

Image of Latte Dock Global layout, 29 Sep 2020

Top panel:

Bottom dock:

Windows layout

Image of Latte Dock Windows layout, 29 Sep 2020

Bottom panel:

Of course, I reserve the right to change this all at some point in the future but for now, I'm happy with it!


Entry 34 of my participation in the “100 Days to Offload” challenge – find out more and join in!

2020-09-29 #100DaysToOffload #technology #Linux