Slàinte!

Rain falls as I sip A dram of Islay whisky Dusky Cardiff skies


It's been a busy month! Changes afoot at work, second Pfizer jab ten days ago, my first Father's Day as a father yesterday, baby girl turns one in another nine days, new tenancy agreed so we move at the end of next month. All the stuff life is made of but not so much time for blogging!

I have been reading novels on my Kobo lately though, enjoying working my way through the Dragonriders of Pern series by Anne McCaffrey in what must be the first time this century. There is something comforting about them, like revisiting an old friend.

There is also something comforting about the combination of dusk, rain, whisky and a quiet house that helps some of my background busy tension float away... and as it does, words appear on the blog again for the first time in a few weeks.

Slàinte!


Entry 92 of my participation in the “100 Days to Offload” challenge – find out more and join in!

2021-06-21 #100DaysToOffload #poetry #haiku #whisky #reading

Next post | Previous post | Home | Archive | Search