Sunday nights

Sunday night (relax!) The weekend draws to a close Calm liminal space


There was a time when Sunday nights made me anxious with the promise of the working week to come. Fortunately, those days are in the rearview mirror and now I quite enjoy them. They are a transition between the oftentimes rewarding but busy weekend and the working week, a liminal space.

Tonight I'm typing away in the rocking chair while slowly enjoying a Small Beer Dark Lager (only 1.0% abv!). In a few minutes I'll check on the baby then settle into finishing off a really engrossing book, Unconquerable Sun by Kate Elliott. I don't often read space opera but this one has certainly sucked me in.

Cheers!


Entry 87 of my participation in the “100 Days to Offload” challenge – find out more and join in!

2021-05-09 #100DaysToOffload #poetry #haiku #LiminalSpaces #reading

Next post | Previous post | Home | Archive | Search