zymotux

Gemini

I'm now a patron of The Midnight Pub and have set up a (sub-)capsule/room at the pub too. You can find it on the web but it's more fun accessing it via Gemini space! I still need to do some decorating of the web version of my capsule, probably with a variation of the Lagrange Midnight Pub CSS theme I'm currently sporting on Write.as.

Read more...

I've always preferred light themes but playing around with the Lagrange browser I really enjoy the way it presents the text-based Gemini space with its Colourful Dark theme, each capsule looking slightly different.

Read more...

I've seen a few posts about the mysterious Gemini space, a lightweight, markdown-like section of the online multiverse using a protocol somewhere between the internet we all know and Gopher (which I'd not heard of either). There are https proxies to access it but where's the fun in that? Last night with the babe and The Canadian asleep, I gathered up my courage and set forth to explore!

Read more...