zymotux

css

I've always preferred light themes but playing around with the Lagrange browser I really enjoy the way it presents the text-based Gemini space with its Colourful Dark theme, each capsule looking slightly different.

Read more...

Down the CSS wormhole we go again, hunting for the perfect sans-serif font for my blog, to make it stand out and add a personal touch. I wanted to find a font like Avenir Next, which is the one I use on my Kobo Aura One e-reader. I also wanted to avoid Google Fonts. After some deliberation, I narrowed it down to three options from https://fontlibrary.org, all distributed under the SIL Open Font Licence:

Read more...

I've never needed to use CSS before. One of the most appealing things about the Write.as blogging platform is that it gets out of your way and just lets you write! However, I thought it was time to jazz up and personalise my blog a little and thus started my descent into a wormhole of swirling CSS code and endless colour hex possibilities. Fortunately, I'd attached a bungee cord to stop me descending too far into web design and never resurfacing to the land of blogging!

Read more...

I may add a search bar at some point but for now, you can also navigate posts according to hashtags, grouped below in a way that makes sense to me and evolving as I post more. Expect a mixed bag. Some of the posts will feature the tagged topic as the central focus of the post, others will merely touch on it. If you'd prefer to scroll through a timeline of posts, head to my Archive.

Read more...