zymotux

health

No this isn't a post about marijuana! Last weekend I found myself unexpectedly weeding the garden and the drive – a novel experience for me. In the dozen or so rental locations I've lived in since 1996, this is the first one with a garden to look after.

Read more...

Odd mood, sat between Ill health of ageing parents, Toddler's vital spark.

Read more...

I thought I had a fairly robust immune system, resistant to many of the seasonal colds that go around... and then my little girl went to nursery. In the last 9 months I must have had more colds and sick days than the previous 9 years. OK, that might be hyperbole but it sure feels that way – and don't get me started on the weekend of fun we had with Norovirus!

Read more...

I may add a search bar at some point but for now, you can also navigate posts according to hashtags, grouped below in a way that makes sense to me and evolving as I post more. Expect a mixed bag. Some of the posts will feature the tagged topic as the central focus of the post, others will merely touch on it. If you'd prefer to scroll through a timeline of posts, head to my Archive.

Read more...