RFC-351

by Darius Kazemi, December 17 2019

In 2019 I'm reading one RFC a day in chronological order starting from the very first one. More on this project here. There is a table of contents for all my RFC posts.

Graphics questionnaire

RFC-351 is titled “(Graphics) Information form for the ARPANET Graphics Resources Notebook”. It's authored by David H. Crocker of UCLA and dated June 5, 1972.

The technical content

This RFC contains a questionnaire about graphics capabilities at ARPANET Host sites. The responses will be turned into an ARPANET Graphics Resources Notebook.

The information requested includes hardware, software, how your networked capability differs from your local capability, login procedure, escape signals, and any cool demos that people can run to get an idea of what your system can do.

How to follow this blog

You can subscribe to this blog's RSS feed or if you're on a federated ActivityPub social network like Mastodon or Pleroma you can search for the user “@365-rfcs@write.as” and follow it there.

About me

I'm Darius Kazemi. I'm an independent technologist and artist. I do a lot of work on the decentralized web with ActivityPub, including a Node.js reference implementation, an RSS-to-ActivityPub converter, and a fork of Mastodon, called Hometown. You can support my work via my Patreon.