im on repeat

Audio reading

Death is like a memory. Ceaseless, and comforting Knowing things will end has always helped me feel like I'm free I can do what I want, I can say what I feel In the end, I know, I know the end is coming, what's the deal?

I'm looping, I'm stagnant, Feel like I'm on repeat My heart has got a leak

I'm writing These lines About my broken dreams About my fucking sheets

I'm hating my thoughts About my bad streaks About my endless sleep

break free break free break free break free

And when the thoughts and my memories come flowing through an endless string I can't stop typing because they never stop they never cease I'm just a stream of consciousness, typing on a digital sheet Some lines they'll never read, a face they'll never see And if this is the end of me then please try to remember me I'm breaking down, I'm broken, but I'm still here and you're seeing me Why can't I stop these bad feelings? I know everyone cares for me

but all I see when I look at the broken screen are the fears and insecurities

I'm nothing I'm hopeless I'm looping I'm on repeat