I Wish I Wore My Garters

I hate my bedroom door I have to try a couple times to push it open I hate to feel like I'm confined I have to pee, and now I wanna go outside But I'm still trapped inside my mind

I hate this wooden floor The second floor was just a little too intrusive And every time I have to climb A flight of stairs to get to where I feel I'm fine But I'm still trapped inside my mind

This feels good, yeah, this feels real This feels healthy, so it seems A shot of dopamine has got me wondering if this keeps Circling, winding, aching headaches Swirling thoughts and catching feelings, too I'll see you soon

I hate my ceiling fan I have to keep it on because if not it's too hot But I don't mean that I look nice I have to keep the room from heating up this time But I'm still trapped inside my mind

I hate my bedroom door I have to try a couple times to push it open I hate to feel like I'm confined So many walls and I'm not fine I want to get outside my mind I can't stop thinking every time I don't want thoughts to make me cry I just want to feel satisfied There's just so many times I've tried I hope my partner helps me smile I bet my friends will stay a while But I'm still trapped inside my mind