Senseless Murmurs of the Estranged (The Last Night)

Slithering fangs and pointy tails Tell me if I'm not feeling well My mindscape's hazard lights sing symphonies that plead me not to crash Maybe that last line's just a touch- I'm feeling obsessed with feeling up But the rhythm of our continued stumbling keeps me anchored on the act

Maybe I'm not making sense Break it down a little first

Singing out my heartstrings like they never gave a pause I'm writing another washed out drawn out rant recalling how we stalled And you were always the one I asked for in my nighttime bender gleam Separate the colors, strip my words, and paint the walls with apathy

Cold night summer sunsets bail Another take out date night last meal Surrender my senses call my cell and keep my phrases right on track The writing is on the wall tonight Blinding reflections kill my sight A murderous moment of dismemberment from feelings that you lack

Maybe I'm not making sense Break it down a little first

Singing out my heartstrings like they never gave a pause I'm writing another washed out drawn out rant recalling how we stalled And you were always the one I asked for in my nighttime bender gleam Separate the colors, strip my words, and paint the walls with apathy

Call me out on conflict resolution from temptation of my thoughts Shatter the glass and flip the script of all the preface that you wrought I'm not seeing light; this blurry image right; choke my eyes, drain my voice; break my ego, mayday; I'll take solace knowing this will be the last night of this play Where I'm the actor, you're the audience and I'm the one who pays

Maybe I'm not making sense Break it down a little first

Singing out my heartstrings like they never gave a pause I'm writing another washed out drawn out rant recalling how we stalled And I can't stab myself in places that I know I shouldn't keep- Me- I mean you, and this is true, I'm waking from this heavy sleep I'll write my will, I've had my doubts, I'm singing songs, I'm bleeding out Waterfalls perched on the windows of my dreary excess pout And you were always the one I asked for in my nighttime bender gleam Separate the colors, strip my words, and paint the walls with apathy