On the Directions and Elements

Although I posted my rituals on BALG after I deemed them 'polished' enough, I'm still uncertain about using the Golden Dawn directions. If I'm using geomancy correspondences, maybe Agrippa's attributions should be used (East: Fire, North: Water, West: Air, South: Earth) as geomancy is pretty much connected to astrology, and Agrippa's attributions work well with planetary work.

On the other hand the Golden Dawn attributions (East: Air, North: Earth, West: Water, South: Fire) is very versatile, because a Golden Dawn ritual isn't dependent on the place the ritual is performed at – for the time of the ritual it takes place in the astral realm, more specifically the Halls of Duat or the Egyptian Underworld. As Thelema borrowed it's system from the Golden Dawn it's understandable why they use similar correspondences and looking at Satanic, Luciferian, and other Black Lodge traditions, they borrowed too a lot of correspondences from the Golden Dawn/Thelema systems. My only problem with this is that Qliphothic work doesn't feel like it should be done specifically in the Egyptian Underworld, because in a way the Qliphoth is an underworld itself.

So, what should the correct correspondences be when attributing Elements to cardinal Directions in my own system? Using Agrippa's or the Golden Dawn's attributions feel intuitive (while the Golden Dawn attributions seem to be the most universal out of the two), but I'm still not sure about the nature of the system. Maybe the answer lies a channeling-session away...

The other option may be that I develop and build an astral temple and use it's correspondences in my work, which seems plausible. Then again what do I model my astral temple after? Or maybe the attributions could be very personal, depending on what one's Higher Self says.

All-in-all, although I view the Geomancer's rituals finalized in a way, I don't consider them their 'final' version, because I still have to work out a lot of kinks. I hope I can get these basics down to avoid uncertainty like this in the future and constructing future rituals would be as easy as slapping LEGO blocks into their designated place.