Ron Gambles πŸƒ

And sometimes he rambles a little, too...

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Seriously, though, even if he does, it's in the most charming Southern accent coming out of Alabama.

(I just basically said that because it rhymes with gambles, truth be told)!

Yes, he gambles. See the machines lit up behind him? Those are slots. I believe he enjoys poker, as well… πŸƒ

Here he is with his equally charming wife, Nancy. His YouTube channel is appropriately called Ron Gambles! πŸ˜†

Here is his link – https://youtube.com/@RonGambles

I'm not sure if his last name is Gambles or if he is just blatantly saying he gambles in the title, but clever, don't you think? Even if his last name was really Gambles (and yes, I Googled the name & there are literally people with that last name), isn't it only a genius who would use that to start a YouTube channel & show off his gambling skills?

For instance, if he was born Ron Cooks, who knows? Maybe he would be genius enough to start a cooking channel? πŸ˜†

Or how about -

Ron Bakes – a baking channel

Ron Hooks – a fishing channel

Ron Rakes – a landscaping channel

Ron Bowls – a bowling channel

ETC., ETC., ETC…

(See what I did there)? πŸ˜‚

So I think I kinda see a hint of genius under this Alabama dude.

Yeah, there's definitely a genius hiding under that Southern drawl!

They say Southern people are charming. I have to totally agree.

I met him about a month & Β½ ago when him & his wife decided to visit Cleveland. He was hanging out with another Ron.

Ron from BDSlots. 😁

I heard they get along well. I wonder why? πŸ˜†

If my memory serves me correctly, I believe Ron & Nancy came to visit β€œC-Town” & were staying a couple days to hang out & experience their first livestream in Cleveland.

Hyltonslots1 also showed up to help out. Not surprised there. 😁

It's interesting to watch when some of the slot community channels get together & support each other. They all chipped in to help Ron & Nancy have a successful livestream. Making sure there were moderators put in place, making sure the show started on time, making sure that everyone was comfortable. Always cheering them on & making sure they felt like part of the slot family, contributing superchats, helping them get subscribers. Just all around so many uplifting & generous people getting together to bring joy to each other!

GO Ron! Go Nancy!

GO! GO! GO!

πŸŽ°πŸ’šπŸŽ°πŸ’šπŸŽ°

The quality that struck me the most about Ron & Nancy was that they were so at ease interacting with strangers. Something I sometimes struggle with. They were rather soft-spoken. They literally not only have the cutest accents I've ever heard, but they are extremely down-to-earth & warm & funny & self-deprecating.

They put the capital C in the word CHARM.

My husband & I tried to make them feel welcome by buying them a couple of drinks & trying to laugh & make jokes. They deserve that, don't they? They deserve to be considered family in a strange town. They deserve to be treated special! 🍻

But I did notice something about this man. Something I've never seen anyone do while walking around playing slots. He was carrying something to wipe off the sweat from his brow. Actually, his entire face.

Hmmmm? πŸ€”

So I asked him what it was.

He told us that he had been sweating because he had been nervous about that night. (Maybe because it was his first livestream)? That he had been dripping sweat so profusely that he had to go into the bathroom to mop up his sweat but it was out of paper towels so he had to take off his undershirt & use that as his personal β€˜sweat rag.’

OMG!!!!!!

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

What an honest-to-God-truth-teller this dude was!!!

Any man who ADMITS to being SO nervous that he sweats & carries around his own undershirt to deal with it has got to be the MANLIEST man I know!!!

Manliest, you ask? Can a Southern gentleman really be manly?

Yes, I dare say so! I really did mean manliest!

Why???

Because he's humble enough to tell the TRUTH, that's why. He could have made up a zillion lies about what his body was experiencing due to the mental pressure he was under, but he didn't! In fact, he was so humble enough about carrying a β€˜sweat rag,’ that I asked him permission to mention it if I decide to write about him & he laughed about it & said β€œYeah!”

That's manly to me!

HE'S GOT BALLS!!! ⚽⚽⚽

Big ones!!! πŸ˜‚

Oops, sorry, no disrespect to his wife, Nancy, in case you are reading this.

Truly… I don't want to disrespect you by writing about what YOU only see behind closed doors! πŸ˜…

But I try to call it like I see it.

I know in your heart you'd rather see a bunch of fireballs light up the screen in an Ultimate Fire Link bonus πŸ’₯ during your slot play, but I hope you didn’t mind me mentioning the other ones too! πŸ˜‰

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

(Thank you for laughing with me about this, BTW).

Another quality that sticks out in my mind about this channel – Ron made a playlist about his time in Cleveland & called it β€œCleveland Rocks.”

Basically to pay tribute to his time in the 216 area code. His time in β€œC-Town.” His time hanging out with people in that area code. His little adventure there.

That's thoughtful to me. It really is. So many channels pump themselves & their own egos up so much that they actually lose track of who helped make them who they are.

He didn't. He gave back to them. He helped elevate them. That's a genuine gesture. When you elevate others, not just yourself.

πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

Well, I really wanted to post this because sometimes you never get the chance to meet people in your life that you want to. But when I heard Ron Gambles & wifey were coming, I really jumped at the chance.

I HAD TO! I JUST REALLY HAD TO!

What if they don't come in town again, I thought? I couldn't let that happen right now. I just couldn't. At least I have a sweet bucket list memory of mine to share. If that's all I got, I'm so totally GRATEFUL!

I truly am.

Thank you, Ron & Nancy. πŸ™

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for swinging by our way & making β€œC-Town” proud.

What I learned the most from you & your wife was this β€”-

-– That sometimes there are hidden geniuses among us who have tons of courage & big balls on the inside but on the outside they appear really soft-spoken & gentle. So maybe they're misunderstood. That's kinda charming. 😘

-– That there's nothing at all to be ashamed of in sweating in public. Because we all do. It's just that you acknowledge it & don't take yourself so seriously talking about it. That's kinda charming as well. 😘

-– That you may be a little more simple & honest than most people I've ever watched playing slots on a channel. Believe it or not, there's a warmth & invitingness to that. I really find that kinda charming. 😘

-– And finally, I can honestly say I see NO act in you. You're not a scam, AT ALL…

You both remind me of a woman I saw on social media years ago who posted on one of her profiles ➑ β€œI'm exactly who I pretend to be.”

Well, that's what I see when I see you.

β€œYOU'RE EXACTLY WHO YOU PRETEND TO BE.”

You really, really are.

πŸƒπŸ’–πŸƒ

P.S. My apologies to you Ron for taking a month & Β½ to write this. I was in such a funk in October & it just slowed me down so much. Thank you for understanding. Jay & I love & adore you & Nancy both! πŸ’–