Emotion

It is a confusing thing, emotion. How am I supposed to control something that I don't even understand? If I don't know what the pain and darkness in my brain is or how it works how am I supposed to fix it? I try to explain this feeling to others, to myself but there is no word to describe this darkness. Other emotions will appear or just come by but the only one to truly live inside of me is the darkness. Again I can't explain it but it is like a swarm of black emptiness in my brain. It is sadness and shame living in my heart. It is the longer for it all to stop, for my world to stop. It is the feeling that I don't matter, and that no one would care if I were to just disappear. I know this is not true my family and friends tell me so, but I know that if my world stopped spinning everyone else would continue. It may slow down or go slightly off course but life would go on for those around me.

If you feel this way like I do, I am sorry. I know what you feel, but I don't know how to stop it. I urge you to continue on with your life and talk to someone, to not let your world stop spinning.