Crypto Community, Please Unite And Help!!!

Dear Coilers and all the Crypto Community worldwide,

As some of you might have seen, my country, Croatia was hit by the series of earthquakes again.

The first series hit directly my born town, Zagreb, on March 22 followed by over a thousand more or less strong aftershocks. But as Zagreb is the capital and the most developed part of the country, it is going to rebuild much easier than the part which was hit in the end of 2020.

On December 28, an earthquake of 5,2 Richter hit area around the town of Petrinja, some 50km from my home. My house was shaking badly, the area around epicentre was heavily hit...

BUT, the day later, December 29, the main earthquake of 6,2 Richter destroyed the same place and over 200 towns and villages in Banovina, Sisak-Moldavina County region.

At approximately 12:20 PM CET (11:20 UTC) on 29 December 2020, an earthquake of magnitude 6.4 Mw (6.2 ML) hit the Sisak-Moslavina County, Croatia, with an epicenter 3 km (1.9 mi) west-southwest of Petrinja. The maximum felt intensity was estimated at VIII (Heavily damaging) to IX (Destructive) on the European macroseismic scale. Before this event there were three foreshocks, the strongest of which had a magnitude of 5.2 Mw on the day before. The earthquake was followed by numerous aftershocks, the strongest of which had a magnitude of 4.8 Mw.

Tens of thousands of people lost their homes

Initial help in food and essential needs came from every part of Croatia and many other countries have sent tents, mobile homes, containers and other goods as the first response.

People have organized themselves, football clubs supporters, ordinary people... and went to the hit area to help.

The main problem, which comes after the first response, is homelessness!

I have decided to try to organize a fund from which, we as a crypto community, can/will help.

I’ve renamed my 2 Uphold accounts, XRP and BTC to “Petrinja Earthquake” and I hope the community will respond and help collect funds for help.

To make it all transparent I will post the transactions publicly as well as the spending of the funds will be decided by the community.

I’d like few members from the community to be supervisors, to make it all maximally transparent.

‼️My wish is, depending on the funds collected, to help in any way possible. From getting essential goods to rebuilding a house of some family in need, but the decision will be made by the community as a whole.‼️

I ask you, if any of you have suggestions, to help me organize the fund so can be managed and controlled by the community due to the most possible transparency.

I appeal to you, please help if you want and can!

I know the times are not great for many of you, but there are people who desperately need help as they’ve lost everything they had in this earthquake.

If, by any chance, you are willing to help, me and my whole country will be thankful for life.

I wish I was alive and able to participate and help! – Thomas Jefferson

Please help,

Srdan