Just a thought...

Dear Coilers, I haven’t been writing to you for a long time, for days...

I just want to thank to all of you who have participated in the Croatia earthquake fund to help collecting money for those in need. That is the first thing I want to say here.

There are many bad things in ones’ life, but the earthquake is among the worst. The last series of earthquakes which have hit my country have hit one of the poorest part of it.

In Banovina region, mostly old people live, many of them the national minorities. Not to swear, but Serbs and Gypsies.

My country is one of the purest white countries in the EU. Not one of, as a fact, but The. We are 99,9999% white and 96+% Croats.

But when the shake had shaken my land, we all raised and run to help. To all. No matter the nationality, colour or religion. Even if there were libtard Americans we would help them without questioning their limitations.

My dear friends from the Coil Community donated some coins which I’ve exchanged to USD and will exchange to HRK and will buy goods to donate to people in need in the area wounded by earthquakes...

...And then again, I’ve been in my hood today, talking to the people.

I’ve ended with S. having a beer in front of the bar closed due to COVID lockdown.

We had a few, and I’ve been thinking about what he was telling me...

I know I’m lucky to be born in a family which is in better position then the most. But when I hear the stories of the people who have not been in my position, I freeze and donno what to think.

Listening to the life stories of the people from the bottom make me deeply think about what I was given by birth.

In the end I conclude that for everything I have, no one but my parents I can be thankful to. I haven’t built anything. All I have was given to me by them...

Half a million dollar apt, education of two faculties, traveling, hobbies, futsal club, vineyard, sailboat, real estates, ... whatever...

I haven’t earned myself nothing.

And then again, I watch those poor ppl around me who fight daily to keep up with the life...

I try to teach them how to make their lives better and sustainable. But they just don’t get it. It looks like the poor were made to stay poor.

That may be a fact. But then again, it doesn’t mean that we cannot do our best to help them.

Just like those black Americans from the memes; uneducated, single parent raised, from junkie families, illiterate... but it doesn’t mean they are much worse then us.

We are all flesh and blood. We are all from the same Creator.

Some of us were created better, some worse, but in the end, we will all turn to the same dust.

What we have to do is to care for each other and help each other. We are all brothers and sisters of the human kind.

When you see a homeless person, slow down, talk to them, buy them a coffee and make them feel like human beings. It will make you feel good as much as it is gonna make them feel better.

We are all equal, we are all the same.

Even if it doesn’t look that way at first sight!

Thanks for reading,

Srdan