Snitching In New Normal – Or Stalin Is Proud Of You

Dear Coilers, this abnormal times, or a “New Normal” as some call them, are getting us closer and closer to good ol’ communism while dear grandpa Stalin is watching it all from his red cloud in heaven, proud of the world which has finally accepted and implemented his wonderful ideas.

I’m my country, new rules say that private gatherings can host up to 10 people. If 11 or more, the host is fined big time and the guests can be too.

The problem for “The People's Commissariat for Internal Affairs” or, some know it by the name “Geheime Staatspolizei”, is that the authorities don’t know nor can control every apartment, house, street...

...but then there is a solution. Not a new one but the old one, known for almost a century.

“Everyone is a potential enemy of the state and order, which is why you all have to watch your neighbors, relatives and friends. And report them immediately if you notice anomalies in the thought, word, or act.” - Josef Stalin

(No, not Thomas Jefferson, wierd, isn’t it?!)

Yes, snitching! The worst kind of act a human can do to another human if the snitches can be called humans at all!

What every “good citizen” (obedient poltroon, a spiritless coward) should do is to call the authorities on the first sign of their neighbours living a life worthy of a human being.

For example, my neighbours, a grandma and grandpa, have 8 grandchildren. When the closest family gathers, the number of the irresponsible outlaws is 15.

What the government expects from me is to call them so my old neighbours could get a fine which would exceed their 4 months pension income!

This way I would help stop COVID, they say...

...ooooor...

Believe it or not, there are people who are snitches! I don’t know how can they rationalize it to themselves but they are doing it. Daily reports are briefing us about the “brave” people who have dishonoured their family name. Those are the same like those “brave and honest” people who have reported their outlaw neighbours to that same (or similar Geheime Staatspolizei) for hiding Jews some 80 years ago.

I was, luckily, raised to be a free thinking person who questions stupidity and calls things by their real name. I was also educated and taught to think as a humanist and a scientist and above all, to love human kind and hate and oppose the authorities whenever they are trying to dehumanize those who I have love for.

What I will do is I will snitch the snitches. Whenever I get the information about some snitch I will do my best for every neighbour of them to know what kind of “people” they share the community with.

What I wish to those snitches is to grow old, weak and alone, and that their first neighbours are the ones they had reported to the authorities...

Karma is a boomerang, I’ve seen it Down Under during my visit. A boomerang I’ve seen. – Thomas Jefferson

Thanks for reading,

Srdan

(251)

Continue reading with a Coil membership.