[microfiction] The Most Evil Scheme

I had been captured. Hands tied behind me, evil scheme in ruins at my feet. The good side had well and truly won. “There's one thing I don't understand, in all of this,” Heroman said, as he checked the knots were secure. “Which is?” I replied. “All of this, the elaborate plans, the scheming, the stolen top-secret technology. All so you could teleport into the house of anyone who posts anything on the internet? Why? What was it all for?” “In my coat, over there” – I nod to the corner of the room – “is my phone. Turn it on. Then you'll see.” Heroman scanned my coat with his X-ray vision and, sensing no threat but still wary, did as I asked. “It's a husky,” he said, confused. “The flomp ears! The soft, soft fur! That smile! They're perfect, but this husky lives on the other side of the world!” Heroman still looked bewildered. “Don't you understand?” I could feel an evil laugh bubbling up inside me. “I want to pet them! I want to pet them all!”


Inspired by the pictures in this tweet by Blair Braverman

#microfiction #dogs