Journal #17: Crumbling Alone

There's two philosophies about my problem one is to let myself bask in the data ask friends and make the conclusions based on empirical evidences or to confront the person directly and deal with emotions, perspective and excuses.

There are pros and cons to each method in which I prefer less emotions and more on actions done quite honestly. I'm already tired against the results and I think it should really speak for itself. Unfortunately, ethically, I know it's not the complete picture and that easy to make a valid and agreeable end.

I want this to, if ever, to end right between the two of us. I'm not here to make enemies after all that I have invested with him- time, effort, money, emotions and memories. Alternatively, and my preferred result: is to change, improve, adapt and compromise and still be together. I strongly believe he's a wonderful guy, someone with his own charm and strengths. It's just that our chemistry is horrible. I know who I want to go home to: A man who cares about me and my day, someone who never fails to encourage, acknowledge and affirm my efforts.

He doesn't fit that mold and those are my non-negotiable traits for my partner. I dont want to be with someone just for the sake of not dying alone. Im not looking for just a friend, I want a partner. Someone I can count on to empathize, understand and encourage me as I with him. I know for me to admire my love is natural, to glorify their strengths brings me joy and to sense their emotion for me is my responsibility.

I need someone to do the same, I cant always be strong alone.