We're growing up

Christmas parties with friends are best when it's diverse. You get to observe how people that can have different perspective, passions and goals come together to dine and gather as a family with a common ground.

I've always liked moving back and seeing the bigger picture: the introverts laugh with the extroverts, the condescending cheer with the caring and the tired bubble up with the jolly. It's so full of warm smiles and a time just to forget all the bad things of 2016 and appreciate what we have till the end.

I just remembered our moments last year as I played the playlist on the bluetooth stereo for dinner, and how we set up our goals in the first days of January 2016. Quite honestly, I haven't fulfilled mine. Probably only 30% of it unfortunately, but I'm thankful it is progress. 2016 while is ending as a failure definitely left an opportunity to ride a momentum for my 2017's success.