Consumed 2024

For the past week or so I wake up early and write. Any free time I have, play sad music and pour it out. Then, clean it up and add filler and get it ready to publish. But this morning I wake up and immediately let her know. And she is awake. So there we are. But I have to go to work. So we cannot spend too much time. But I give her all my time. Because I am hooked. And she is reeling me in, and this is a quick one because we connect on so many points that it is not a single line, this is a net.


I worry about attention, affection, and affirmations. Letting a day pass without reminding the person I am interested that I am thinking about them, that I remain interested, that I am planning things with them in mind. That I am excited to see them again.


For a year or longer she put her thoughts on a social media account I never looked at.