“I'm sorry for giving up on us when you didn't.”

She sat on the grass and leaned against him.

She looked up at the sky. White and fluffy clouds graced the blue sky.

“Isn't this weather perfect for a stroll along the beach?” she said with a small smile, remembering all the times they spent together at the beach.

His smile, his laughter, his eyes.

She gave a small sigh, turned a little but regretted doing so instantly as she fixed her glance back upon the small budding flower in front of her. It was a turquoise-colored flower.

“I'm sorry... I was scared and I...”

Hot tears threatened to fall as she looked up to the sky and blinked rapidly, as though it will stop the tears from falling. It doesn't. It falls down her cheeks, and she used the tip of her fingers to wipe them away.

A small chuckle escaped her lips.

“I said I wouldn't cry in front of you ever, and now I'm crying like a baby.”

“It's just that I missed you.”

“I missed you so much.”

She touched the grass where he laid.