12 September Currently in Axminster with Gina, arrived on Thursday for the start of my little holiday (sans Martine – sad). Traffic is back to its usual crappy state and it was a fairly slow trip with a couple of hold ups. I had to stop as my poor bum was so numb and I needed a wee. We went to Charmouth beach in the afternoon – for a walk – but possibly for a swim – and indeed did have a swim in the sea. Every other person had a wet suit as far as I could see barring me. Freezing and I couldn't go above my legs as too cold – but then we did a 'power walk' through the sea and I warmed up and got used to it and actually did in the end get fully wet and swam. There were even 'warm spots' in the water. Actually it was lovely and we sat on the beach after getting dry and the sun came out for a bit. Though it wasn't hot or anything, it was very pleasant and certainly nice enough to just sit. Yesterday after hanging about for the on line teaching (she didn't show) we pootled off to Bridport for a charity shop shop and the YMCA was doing a clear out sale and everything was a pound. I got 7 items – 2 dresses, a pair of stretch trousers, a skirt and cardi (which is actually rather itchy) and 2 t shirts. Amazing haul and one of the dresses especially is very nice. The other dress has a weird frill around the bottom which I'll take off. It's just an every day summer dress and I like wearing dresses in the summer. We went back to Charmouth beach and ended up searching for sea glass for Gina's projects, walking towards the west rather than the east, though it was cloudy again it was very pleasant just walking and enjoying being by the sea. And hopefully that is what part of my new life will be – once I have moved. House update Emailed Dart in Teignmouth about my vendor's vendor – they haven't found anything yet but are actively looking and investigating increasing their budget. I am slightly concerned this may all fall apart in a few weeks time, but trying not to overthink it – they are still looking and there's no sign of anyone changing their minds. I did some investigating on their web site and think I have found the apartment she is buying https://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-71877021.html can't be certain of course

Off to Cornwall a bit later