2nd November (Monday) Not lockdown yet so countdown for next few days. Shopped to find no loo roll in Lidl, surprise surprise but got everything else I wanted. I have plenty so no worries. I've done my last afternoon shopping (charity of course) with Nit Nat; I found a cat water fountain and called her over in case Jasper might like it (!) and she got it. I bet he ignores it :–) My legs were aching and we went back to their flat for a cuppa and I made her give me a lift home as I couldn't be bothered to walk – it was dark and about to rain. She owes me for all the lifts I have given her over the years haha My basket weave lap blanket is finished and I am at a loss with no crochet project. What to do. Solicitor rang me for an update, not much really but she is going to chase a few things; she's ready to do the property report on 12 Alta Vista and thinks we can be ready for December but this doesn't solve the problem of the chain being incomplete. At least it chases things up the line. And she told me the property market isn't being put on hold like before – people can instruct agents and view properties. Which is something. Oh I pulled away the broken fence panel out the back garden and have stored it at the end of the garden behind the tree out of the way. It was flapping around in the wind and could have damaged the car so am relieved it didn't.