6th November Friday 2nd day of lockdown #2 I had an excellent nights sleep last night, went to bed tired at 10 and slept through until just before 7, beating the alarm. Only got up really as I needed to pee desperately. Cold in the house this morning and took my tea, then coffee and porage back to bed – then got up for work. Busy busy day again: 3 insulins 1 INR 2 leg wounds Syringe driver Lady with 2 pancreatic drains (only 31) – changed the bags, and also the plaster securing a feeding tube to her nose(!), so fiddly, and advice etc. There for over an hour Finally, infected fungating wound – needs antibiotics and she said she had some in her cupboard and should she just take them – er, no – that's for the GP to make the decision, not me. The nurse practioner at the GP surgery thought it was hilarious. An hour late finishing, BUT – get a phone call from estate agent in Teignmouth – my vendor has found a different apartment, made an offer which is accepted and the apartment is EMPTY! Best news ever for a Friday afternoon in lockdown – I now have a complete chain