8 September 2020 Today I was super Claire. I managed to unblock the drain from my kitchen. It was horrible – it had overflowed on Sunday and whilst it had slowly drained down, clearly it was for all intents and purposes blocked. I'd tried poking a stick down, and pretty much that did nothing. So this morning, I donned my heavy duty rubber gloves, found a couple of large plastic bags and rolled up the sleeves of my dressing gown. Mistake number one was to wear my dressing gown and not put on an old t shirt. So I scooped by hand and scooped some more. Some disgusting stuff came out. I put my arm in as far as I could reach and scooped as much as I could. It smelled bad. I then put down a couple of kettles of boiling water and some fairy liquid. Then some bleach. The lesson is never to put thick left over yoghurt down the sink thinking it will just dissipate. It doesn't. In face I will never flush anything that is not water down my sink again, it is not worth the horror of that job. I had to wash my pyjamas and dressing gown but fortunately now the drain is no longer blocked the washing machine can drain freely away. Hooray. I've been to Lancing today to the funeral of Martin Maguire's friend / partner Chrissie. She was only 51 and she had lymphoma. I met Chrissie quite a few times when visiting and felt it was the right thing to be there for Martin's sake to show support. After going back to the house for tea and a sandwich, we walked down to the beach for some fresh air and a stretch of the legs. It was really warm here today and the car showed 24 degrees coming back into HH. I made a cup of tea and sat in the garden for a while. Penultimate crochet square is finished and I am now on the final one. This is called 'Madux James' and here is a link. https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/madux-james-square

House update: Heard from solicitor this morning, they have received all paperwork and needed a copy of my ISA bank statement which I emailed to them. They have the ID evidence that they need. Didn't get a call back from Dart about the chain but I'll contact them tomorrow to chase. Hopefully little bits of progress.