9 September I nearly forgot to write today. Another busy busy day. I worked this morning, until 2, and then drove to Croydon to water Mat's plant pots on his balcony. I had a problem getting into the car park but managed eventually to get in via the front door. I watered his plants and hung about for a bit to add extra water. Then I managed to leave my mobile phone in his flat but fortunately realised before I started to drive off – only because I needed to send a text before driving and couldn't find the phone. What a relief I didn't get home and then find I'd left it behind. I popped into Horsham to see Geoff on the way home. Jasper was apoplectic with hunger and very cross with me. Now he is ignoring me. I'm off to Axminster tomorrow morning on my journey to Cornwall for a week's holiday with mum and dad. House update: letter from solicitor to say draft contact has been sent to my buyer and now I probably won't hear anything else for a few weeks as they will need to get searches and mortgage sorted. Nothing about my purchase.